Paddelvideo »RIVERING«

Paddelvideo »RIVERING«
TrustedPaddler

Eingetragen von slueke

Mehr Videos dieses TrustedPaddlers

Bewertung des Videos:

Fakten

Herausgegeben am: 12.06.16
Firma
Herausgeber RIVERING
Kamera RIVERING
Paddler
Musik
Eine Ode ans Wildwasserpaddeln in einem spektakulären Film in Spielfilmlänge. From the director: Kayaking for me is a dose of sanity. In a world ever more risk averse and bubblewrapped, kayaking (and the wilderness in general) are where I find an escape. This is where I rely on my common sense, my ability to analyse risk and the skills of my fellow paddlers. You don’t need to be an expert paddler to experience this, nor do you need any special talent. But like learning a musical instrument, kayaking rewards those who put in the effort. I learned to kayak at 34. I will never win a competition, and there are rivers I will never have the ability to paddle. But none of that matters. I love it just the same. Kayaking has taken me places no one else can go. It gets under your skin in a way no other sport I know does. It is an obsession. So, when Glenn Murdoch (the exec producer) and I started talking about this project, we were not interested in an extreme sports film. We wanted to make a film that was about the rest of us: oldsters, youngsters, weekend warriors, beginners, perpetual intermediates. We wanted to showcase the sport we love, the people we paddle with and the wild rivers that we call home. RIVERING is a film about passion for the outdoors that will resonate far beyond the paddling community. Visit us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/RIVERING-1432499667029049/ Check out the original Indiegogo crowdfunding campaign: www.indiegogo.com/projects/rivering/x/2365704 Music by: Brant Miller itunes.apple.com/us/album/music-river-original-whitewater/id302097749 Enter the Haggis www.enterthehaggis.com/home Matthew Marshall matthewmarshallguitar.com Richard Charlton www.richardcharlton.com.au Kimiko Ishizaka kimiko-piano.com Chordwainers www.facebook.com/The-Chordwainers-108430555860547/ Geoffrey Brown soundcloud.com/wavedrummer Thomas Coffey thomascoffey.co.nz Svelte www.amplifier.co.nz/release/63328/cats-paw.html Josef Orlowski www.joseforlowski.com Impulse Ensemble www.impulseensemble.com Jim Matus and Doug Raneri www.cdbaby.com/cd/jimmausdougraneri www.jimmatus.com Anthony Ferner www.arts.canterbury.ac.nz/music/people/ferner.shtml The Whiskey River Band itunes.apple.com/us/artist/the-whiskey-river-band/id258781043
Im Social-Web teilen:

Keine Kommentare

Dieser Artikel hat bislang keine Kommentare erhalten.

Entschuldige, vielleicht sind alle Kommentare den Bach runtergegangen oder es hat einfach noch niemand einen Kommentar hinterlassen. :(

Aber du kannst der erste sein, der einen Kommentar hinterlässt !

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Deine Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind markiert mit *.

Deine Daten

Bitte achte auf eine korrekte Mailadresse. Wir schicken dir gleich eine Mail, um deine Identität zu verifizieren. Dein Eintrag wird erst danach angezeigt.